Lunch
Originally uploaded by doow..

Do you know what GBK is? If you do, you are gourmet 😉

It has been a hectic week for me at work, but we managed to have a table at a very busy GBK, Gourmet Burger Kitchen, for Friday lunch. I am not a big fun of burgers, but I heard of GBK and I wanted to try it out.

We sat down at a table and I thought they take orders at table. There was a long queue inside the restaurant. I thought they were all for takeaway. However, irritatingly we had to join the queue to order our burgers and pay at the counter. I wanted a relaxing Friday lunch!

Anyway, I had a barbeque burger. The 100% Aberdeen-Angus Scotch beef burger was really good. But, I did not like the barbeque sauce as much as the burger. I will try something else next time.

They have extensive range of burgers in menu. Maybe I will have Pesterella (with fresh pesto and mozzarella) or Kiwiburger (with beetroot, egg, pineapple and cheese) next time. Do you know any unusual Wikipediaburger? I recall the WikipediaMOS Rice Burger which uses a bun made of rice mixed with barley and millet. I liked it. I am not sure about whale burger. How about Wagyu (Kobe beef) burger?

